help with training

Moderator: MOO

Sidlittle

help with training

Postby Sidlittle » Wed Mar 07, 2018 9:24 pm

Evening fellas.ive been training for a little over two years now, and have only taken var lol.im 43,13st 2 and as you all have vastly superior knowledge,i would like to pick your brains on some workouts to build size and definition.have done 3x8,4x12,etc.currently doing 15,12,10,8,6 and then pyramid back up.usually get 5exercises in and try to keep to no longer than 1hr 15 mins.chest, back, shoulders,arms,abs etc.i train 5 days aweek,but squeeze arms ,abs in at home on weekend if i can.all of your help experience greatfully accepted.cheers guys :)
Who says that you cant teach an old dog new tricks? :lol:

TVL

Re: help with training

Postby TVL » Wed Mar 07, 2018 9:54 pm

First stop your diet mate. Diet dictates results regardless.

Then routine wise I'm a fan of training each muscle group twice a week, but it's tiring and I'm far from natty either so...

I stopped counting sets/reps some time ago. I'll have a rough idea, so today for example I did 2 warm up sets, 2 heavy sets and then 1 all out drop set.

But reps I leave within a bracket. Too many people stop because they hit their two target than because they've truly fucked themselves effort wise.

Sidlittle

Postby Sidlittle » Thu Mar 08, 2018 5:24 am

Cheers Tvl mate,i do try and hit everything twice aweek,and found this works best......dont laugh,but what does natty mean mate lol?keep hearing it,but not sure what it means lmao.

Deads4days

Postby Deads4days » Thu Mar 08, 2018 5:41 am

Sidlittle wrote:Cheers Tvl mate,i do try and hit everything twice aweek,and found this works best......dont laugh,but what does natty mean mate lol?keep hearing it,but not sure what it means lmao.

Its a USA brah term for natural/natural trainer mate mainly used on USA forums and Youtubers.

Sidlittle

Postby Sidlittle » Thu Mar 08, 2018 6:13 am

Now it makes sense lol,cheers D4D mate

Bonus